College of Criminal Justice

Administrative Officers

Title/Department Officer
Dean and Director Phillip Lyons, J.D., Ph.D.
plyons@shsu.edu; (936) 294-1700
Senior Associate Dean Danielle Boisvert, Ph.D.
dxb014@shsu.edu; (936) 294-1644
Associate Dean for Faculty Development Randy Garner, Ph.D.
rgarner@shsu.edu; (936) 294-4646
Associate Dean for Program Development Janet Mullings, Ph.D.
icc_jlm@shsu.edu; (936) 294-3965
Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology William Wells, Ph.D., Chair
william.wells@shsu.edu; (936) 294-4817 or (936) 294-3868
Department of Forensic Science Sheree Hughes, Ph.D., Chair
Sheree.hughes@shsu.edu; (936)-294-2608
Department of Security Studies Nadav Morag, Ph.D., Chair
morag@shsu.edu; (936) 294-4128
Department of Victim Studies Shelly Clevenger, Ph.D., Chair
sxc167@shsu.edu; (936) 294-3871
Criminal Justice Graduate Programs Ling Ren, Ph.D., Director
Lren@shsu.edu; (936) 294-4793
Criminal Justice Undergraduate Programs Jason Ingram, Ph.D., Director
jri004@shsu.edu; (936) 294-1698

College Mission

The College of Criminal Justice is committed to providing students with a quality liberal arts education that develops critical thinking with a particular emphasis on the scientific method. Furthermore, students will gain an appreciation of their role as criminal justice professionals and as contributing members of society. As a part of a public university, the College also is committed to producing high quality research and public service.

Contact Information
Main Office: (936) 294-1635
Graduate Programs Office: (936) 294-3637

Website
College of Criminal Justice

Master's Degrees

Departments Programs
Criminal Justice and Criminology Criminal Justice, MS
Criminal Justice and Criminology Criminal Justice and Criminology, MA
Criminal Justice and Criminology Criminal Justice Leadership and Management, MS (weekend or online)
Forensic Science Forensic Science, MS
Security Studies Homeland Security Studies, MS
Victim Studies Victim Services Management, MS (online)

Doctoral Degrees

Departments Programs
Criminal Justice and Criminology Criminal Justice, PhD
Forensic Science Forensic Science, PhD