Administrative Officers

Central Administrative Officers

Name Title
Alisa White, Ph.D. President
Michael T. Stephenson, Ph.D. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ms. Amanda Withers Chief Financial Officer & Senior Vice President for Operations
Drew Miller, Ph.D. Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
Mr. Matthew Bethea Vice President for University Advancement
Heather V. Thielemann, Ed.D. Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment & Innovation
Major General (ret.) Dave Glaser Chief Strategy Officer
Mr. Jeff Harris Chief Marketing Officer
Mr. Bobby Williams Director of Athletics
McCartney Johnson, Ed.D. Deputy to the President

Academic Administrative Officers

Name Title
Anne Gaillard, Ph.D. Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Ronald Shields, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Media
Shar Self, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business Administration
Phillip M. Lyons, Ph.D. Dean, College of Criminal Justice
Stacey L. Edmonson, Ed.D. Dean, College of Education
Emily A. Roper, Ph.D. Dean, College of Health Sciences
Chien-pin Li, Ph.D. Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Thomas J. Mohr, MS, DO, FACOI, FAOGME
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Melinda Holt, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Science and Engineering Technology

The Texas State University System

Name Location
Duke Austin (Chairman) Houston
Garry Crain (First Vice Chairman) San Marcos
Alan L. Tinsley (Second Vice Chairman) Madisonville
William F. Scott Nederland
Stephen Lee Beaumont
Charlie Amato San Antonio
Dionicio (Don) Flores El Paso
Sheila Faske Rose City
Gabriel Webb (Student Regent) The Hills