Administrative Officers

This is an archived copy of the 2016-2017 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Central Administrative Officers

Name Title
Dana G. Hoyt, Ph.D.President
Richard F. Eglsaer, Ph.D.Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Carlos Hernandez, Ed.D.Vice President for Finance and Operations
Frank E. Parker, M.A.Vice President for Student Services
Frank R. Holmes, B.A.Vice President for University Advancement
Heather V. Thielemann, Ed.D.Vice President for Enrollment Management
Mark C. Adams, M.S.Vice President for Information Technology

Academic Administrative Officers

Name Title
Richard F. Eglsaer, Ph.D.Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mary E. Robbins, Ed.D.Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Mitchell J. Muehsam, Ph.D.Dean, College of Business Administration
Phillip M. Lyons, Ph.D.Dean, College of Criminal Justice
Stacey L. Edmonson, Ed.D.Dean, College of Education
Ronanld Shields, Ph.D.Dean, College of Fine Arts and Mass Communication
Rhonda Callaway, Ph.D.Interim Dean, College of Health Sciences
Abbey L Zink, Ph.D.Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
John B. Pascarella, Ph.D.Dean, College of Sciences

The Texas State University System

Name Location
Jaime R. Garza (Chairman)San Antonio
Rossanna Salazar (Vice Chairman)Austin
Charlie AmatoSan Antonio
Veronica Muzquiz EdwardsSan Antonio
David MontagneBeaumont
Vernon Reaser IIIBellaire
William F. ScottNegerland
Alan L. TinsleyMadisonville
Donna N. WilliamsArlington
Spencer Copeland (Student Regent)Hunstville
Brian McCall, ChancellorAustin